Coordination Committee

Committee Members: R. E. Barry, Jr., J. R. Choate, J. G. Hallett, J. A. Jenks (Chair, April 2005), C. C. Maguire (Chair, June 2004-March 2005), M. A. O'Connell, and D. L. Waldien

Mission:

This committee was established as the ad hoc Committee Review Committee in 1998 by the President and charged to formalize mission statements, clarify responsibilities of each standing committee, and to prepare a working document entitled, "Duties and Responsibilities of Standing Committees," for distribution to officers, board members, and committee chairs. In 2000, this committee was made a standing committee, Committee on Committees, by the Board of Directors. Following the 2003 meetings, the name was changed to Coordination Committee.

Information Items:

- (1) Due to a change in employment, Chris Maguire was unable to act as Chair of the Coordination Committee as of March 2005.
- (2) Last year the Coordination Committee began to standardize the information available on ASM committees. Revised information was submitted to Chris Maguire. Work continues on that document.

Action Items: None.

Respectfully submitted, Jonathan A. Jenks, Chair

(Jonathan.Jenks@sdstate.edu)